



MRF 2W RALLY OF COIMBATORE 2023

POST EVENT PRESS RELEASE

"MRF 2W Rally of Coimbatore 2023", the 3rd Round of MRF Mogrip-FMSCI 2W Rally Championship 2023 has been conducted successfully by the Coimbatore Auto Sports Club on Sunday, 16th July 2023. The total distance of the route was approximately 93.94 kms, with the Special Stage distance of 66.38 kms.

Mr. Abdul Wahid from Team Petronas TVS Racing participated in Class1, riding a TVS RTR 450cc motorcycle, and clinched the "Overall Winner of MRF 2W Rally of Coimbatore 2023" by posting a lowest penalty of 56 mins and 49 seconds. His team mate from TVS Racing, Mr. R.E.Rajendra of the same class bagged the "Overall Runner" title with a penalty of 56 mins 54 seconds.

"The track gave ample scope to test the abilities of both Men and Machine by having many technical aspects in its stages. This is one of the finest event I have participated", said Mr. Abdul Wahid - Overall winner.

Ms. Tanika Shanbag, winner of Women Class said it was a very fast event. The event ran like clockwork without any delay and the hospitality was outstanding".

A.Tharun won the Star of Tamil Nadu category exclusively for riders from Tamil Nadu.

Mr.Madhusudan, Regional Sales Manager, MRF Limited were the Chief Guest for the prize distribution function which was held at Vinayaga Mahal Kalyana Mandapam, Kethanur Sunday, 16th July 2023 at 05.00 PM. Organisers, CASC would like take this opportunity to thank the Promoter M/s.Godspeed and M/s.MRF Limited for sponsoring the event as well as the Championship.

Class 1

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
2	Team Petronas TVS Racing Abdul Wahid	HOSUR	00:56:49	1
1	Team Petronas TVS Racing R.E.Rajendra	HOSUR	00:56:54	2
3	Team Petronas TVS Racing Samuel Jacob	HOSUR	00:57:14	3

Class 2

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
5	R.Nataraj	Kanakapura	00:58:35	1
13	Suhail Ahmed	Bangalore	01:01:51	2
8	Aman Prabhakar Pawade	HOSUR	01:01:58	3

Class 3

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
43	P.Yogesh	Bangalore	01:07:08	1
96	Abrar Pasha	Shimoga	01:08:09	2
42	P.V.Francis	Chikmangalur	01:08:12	3

Class 4

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
15	Team Petronas TVS Racing Imran Pasha	Hosur	01:00:36	1
17	Team Petronas TVS Racing D.Sachin	Shimoga	01:01:23	2
16	Hero Motorsports T.Arun	Chikmangalur	01:01:50	3

Class 5

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
48	Akhand Pratap Singh	Uttarahand	01:05:02	1
47	Russel Jossy	Mumbai	01:05:58	2
51	Aakash Aithal	Puttur	01:08:41	3

Class 6

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
54	V.S.Naresh	Bangalore	01:06:36	1
57	Mohammed Zaheer	Bangalore	01:06:39	2
53	Jeemon Antony	Eranakulam	01:08:50	3

Class 7

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
60	Team Petronas TVS Racing Syed Asif	Hosur	01:10:40	1
65	Team Petronas TVS Racing Shahim Khan	Hosur	01:11:46	2
64	N.Goutham	Bangalore	01:15:29	3

Class 8

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
87	Hero Motorsports Tanika Shanbag	Satara	01:09:48	1
91	Hero Motorsports Tanaya Singh	Pune	01:13:01	2
88	Fazeela U	Palakkad	01:13:54	3

Class 9

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
67	Nitish Bhardwaj	Kullu Manalli	01:07:37	1
72	Shivam Thakur	Kullu Manalli	01:08:09	2
71	Eldhose P Benny	Thrissur	01:08:58	3

Class 10 Star of Tamilnadu

Comp. No.	Competitor Name	Place	Total Penalty	Placing
108	A.Tharun	Coimbatore	01:09:47	1
104	G.Jagadeesh	Coimbatore	01:10:27	2
101	Ricarius Venchaslaus	Coimbatore	01:10:49	3